The BC Regional Tourism Secretariat represents the shared interests of the regional tourism associations in the province: 4VI (Vancouver Island), Cariboo Chilcotin Coast Tourism Association, Kootenay Rockies Tourism Association, Northern British Columbia Tourism Association, and Thompson Okanagan Tourism Association. By working together across the province, BC’s Regional Destination Management Organizations are maximizing their collective expertise and resources and leveraging the local knowledge and long-standing relationships they’ve held across the province for more than 50 years.

Tourism Sustainability Network

This free tourism sustainability program is helping tourism businesses incorporate sustainability into their operations and create a positive impact on our communities, the environment, and their bottom line.

This program is operated by the BC Regional Tourism Secretariat (BCRTS) in partnership with regional tourism associations 4VI, Cariboo Chilcotin Coast, Kootenay Rockies, Northern British Columbia, Thompson Okanagan, and Vancouver, Coast & Mountains.